Reviews for Dallas, TX Oral Surgeon Dr. Ryan Carmichael

Patient Feedback

At PURE Oral Surgery, our team blends compassion and skill with advanced technologies and techniques to provide the highest level of oral and maxillofacial surgery to Dallas, TX patients. We know that choosing the best oral surgeon for your needs is important to you and your family, and are dedicated to placing your health, safety, and comfort above all else when providing care. To give you a better understanding of what it's like to visit our DFW oral surgery practices, we've compiled a collection of recent patient reviews. The PURE Oral Surgery team values patient feedback, as it's the benchmark that helps ensure we deliver the exceptional care our patients deserve. Before scheduling your visit, please take a moment to read our reviews so you can make the best decision for your oral health and wellness.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2022

Highly recommended! Even with my anxiety at an all time high, Dr. Ryan Carmichael and his assistant were able to reassure me that I would be okay despite him being the 4th dentist for the same tooth! They were correct! Procedure was amazing. We discussed everything, he explained the procedure, and made me feel very comfortable with an otherwise nerve-wracking experience. I am grateful for his care, calmness and vast knowledge. I wish all dental work could be so simple. They gave me an IV and told me I would take a nap. I woke up in no pain. (Have minimal now) They were very kind to me extremely patient and extra understanding! I was worked into the schedule, due to a difficult root canal truning into an emergency tooth extraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

Dr Carmichael at the Fort Worth office was amazing. He listened to my needs, talked about all my options. I have veneers and he removed 2 teeth no pain healing fast for 2 implants. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2022

This has been the best dental experience I’ve had. Dr. Carmichael and his staff were kind, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. My procedure took less than 45 minutes and I experienced absolutely no pain, swelling or discomfort. The office is immaculate and the customer service I received was top notch! Dr. Carmichael was happy to answer all of my questions, erase any concerns I had going into the surgery and made sure to follow up with me post op to make sure I was recovering well. Thank you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

Great Experience, Dr Carmichael was excellent had my wisdom teeth extraction done in no time. And the staff was so sweet and helpful throughout the process Love Mint Forever!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2022

This place is great, I was super nervous about having to be put out to have my wisdom teeth removed. The staff here was very accommodating and courteous. Dr. Carmichael was patient answering all my question during the consult. I was nervous for nothing! They had me out, fixed up, back awake and putting my coat on before I knew it. Would definitely recommend in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I was in extreme pain from a root canal re-treatment that had quickly gone bad.. I needed to have the tooth pulled and a bone graph done to prepare for a dental implant .I was really scared about the entire process as my nerve was exposed and their was a chance of permanent damage. The office staff was great and explained everything. Dr. Carmichael made me feel at ease and went over everything that was going to happen and let me ask questions. I didn’t feel rushed at all. The entire process went super smooth and they had me out in no time with no more pain. My meds were already waiting at CVS for me too! The next morning, Dr. Carmichael followed up with me personally which was really impressive. I would recommend Pure Oral Surgery to anyone needing dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

The staff were very professional, friendly, fast & patient! I would highly recommend them to all of my family & friends! Dr. Carmichael is the simply the best! Very good bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2022

I was in extreme pain from a root canal re-treatment that had quickly gone bad.. I needed to have the tooth pulled and a bone graph done to prepare for a dental implant .I was really scared about the entire process as my nerve was exposed and their was a chance of permanent damage. The office staff was great and explained everything. Dr. Carmichael made me feel at ease and went over everything that was going to happen and let me ask questions. I didn’t feel rushed at all. The entire process went super smooth and they had me out in no time with no more pain. My meds were already waiting at CVS for me too! The next morning, Dr. Carmichael followed up with me personally which was really impressive. I would recommend Pure Oral Surgery to anyone needing dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

The entire staff is very friendly and professional! You are definitely in good hands at this facility! From the front desk to Dr. Carmichael everything went smoothly! 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Ryan Carmichael was very professional! He did an awesome job. I was very scare and he did the job super fast and painless. The whole staff was awesome. I highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Carmichael was fabulous!!! Started my IV- went to sleep with a big Tori that I hated- woke up what seemed to be 30 seconds later with smooth spot where the thing was forever! highly recommend this doctor and practice!!! careful scheduling- they put me in Frisco accidentally- but worked me into schedule… 🙌🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

I had a very good experience for my implant process with Dr Carmichael. He is so professional and very kind . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr Ryan Carmichael and all office staff were fantastic! Very personable, detail oriented, and great follow-up. Me and my son highly recommend and will use again if we have a need to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

I worked at this place for one year . Dr Carmichael and Dr Ellis are great Oral surgeons and very friendly. They have great patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Dr Ryan Carmichael and all office staff were fantastic! Very personable, detail oriented, and great follow-up. Me and my son highly recommend and will use again if we have a need to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

Dr. Carmichael and his staff were super nice! I went in there pretty nervous for my wisdom teeth removal and their energy was great. It made me less nervous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Great service provided by Dr Carmichael and all great assistants . Superb. What a team . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Carmichael and his staff were really friendly and made feel comfortable before, during, and after my wisdom teeth removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr. Ryan Carmichael is a professional. Two years ago, I needed a tooth extraction and implant--no pain, no complications, nothing. He is an expert in this field and highly recommended. Took me a while to post a review, but I was recently thinking back about how terrible my cracked tooth was and how much Dr. Carmichael did for me. He's the pro you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I just want to say I highly recommend the entire staff. Starting with Iris Solis she treated me so excellent and made me feel so so comfortable. Then you have Muhammad he put my favorite music on and also took me to my car in a wheelchair such a wonderful wonderful guy. Now Ashley and Anita was so great as well. Finally we have Dr Carmichael so so gentle very very easy to understand the best dentist that I ever had in my life. So just to wrap it all up I had 4 wisdom teeth extracted today and I'm sitting on the side of my bed eating mashed potatoes from KFC. Such a wonderful and great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

I just want to say I highly recommend the entire staff. Starting with Iris Solis she treated me so excellent and made me feel so so comfortable. Then you have Muhammad he put my favorite music on and also took me to my car in a wheelchair such a wonderful wonderful guy. Now Ashley and Anita was so great as well. Finally we have Dr Carmichael so so gentle very very easy to understand the best dentist that I ever had in my life. So just to wrap it all up I had 4 wisdom teeth extracted today and I'm sitting on the side of my bed eating mashed potatoes from KFC. Such a wonderful and great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: BBB  |  May 01, 2021

I just want to say I highly recommend the entire staff. Starting with Iris Solis she treated me so excellent and made me feel so so comfortable. Then you have Muhammad he put my favorite music on and also took me to my car in a wheelchair such a wonderful wonderful guy. Now Ashley and Anita was so great as well. Finally we have Dr Carmichael so so gentle very very easy to understand the best dentist that I ever had in my life. So just to wrap it all up I had 4 wisdom teeth extracted today and I'm sitting on the side of my bed eating mashed potatoes from KFC. Such a wonderful and great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson Location OMG, where do I begin? Dr. Carmichael and the staff were simply AMAZING! The check in process was quick and easy. Each staff member I encountered greeted me with a warm welcome, smiles, and even cracked a few jokes while being prepped. The extraction of my last wisdom tooth was very quick.I was in and out within an hour or so. If I could rate this location and staff 100 ⭐️‘S I definitely would. Thank you Mint Dentistry- Desoto and Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson. You guys are the best dentistry team/family I’ve been to in my 30yrs of living. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: BBB  |  Apr 01, 2021

Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson Location OMG, where do I begin? Dr. Carmichael and the staff were simply AMAZING! The check in process was quick and easy. Each staff member I encountered greeted me with a warm welcome, smiles, and even cracked a few jokes while being prepped. The extraction of my last wisdom tooth was very quick.I was in and out within an hour or so. If I could rate this location and staff 100 ⭐️‘S I definitely would. Thank you Mint Dentistry- Desoto and Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson. You guys are the best dentistry team/family I’ve been to in my 30yrs of living. Thank you More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.