Reviews for Dallas, TX Oral Surgeon Dr. Michael Ellis

Patient Feedback

At PURE Oral Surgery, our team blends compassion and skill with advanced technologies and techniques to provide the highest level of oral and maxillofacial surgery to Dallas, TX patients. We know that choosing the best oral surgeon for your needs is important to you and your family, and are dedicated to placing your health, safety, and comfort above all else when providing care. To give you a better understanding of what it's like to visit our DFW oral surgery practices, we've compiled a collection of recent patient reviews. The PURE Oral Surgery team values patient feedback, as it's the benchmark that helps ensure we deliver the exceptional care our patients deserve. Before scheduling your visit, please take a moment to read our reviews so you can make the best decision for your oral health and wellness.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Professional... Informative... Very nice staff... In and out... No muss, no fuss... Great experience! My new dentist for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

I had a great experience with this dental office! The Doctor was very with her exam and the dental hygienist did an amazing job! I highly recommend this office for any dental need! The staff is also very nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

They were nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

John is the best RDH in Dallas if you need help with your mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

This office is AMAZING 💕 from the minute you get there to when you leave , everything about this office is great. THANK YOU GUYS . definitely will return . 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

AMAZING office! I enjoyed everything about my visit. The staff and office were very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Awsome place to go when u need a dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Very helpful! Nice staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

The office was very clean and the staff was amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Awesome staff thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Ask for John he’s the best dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

The staff here is really professional and courteous. Dr. Pandya is really good at her skills, she explained me everything thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable when she saw that I was a little scared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Great cleaning by John! Quick and no pain!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

The office is so clean and upbeat! I loved the treatment I received here and enjoyed how positive the whole staff were! Will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

Super friendly and easy to schedule an appointment at any time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2019

I had a very good experience here! I got called back quickly and had a nice and fast thorough cleaning by John! He is super friendly and let me know all I needed to do to keep my oral hygiene up. I have no complaints and look forward to my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

Great visit with a friendly and professional staff. Thorough and quick and my teeth feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

I had a crown come off and they were able to get me in the same day so I didn't have to go through the weekend and possibly end up with more problems. The staff is amazing from the minute you walk in the door, they put my crown back on and I was on my way. I highly recommend the Mockingbird Station location for all your dentistry needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

Had a great exam and cleaning the entire staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

Awesome staff, friendly and helpful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

Wonderful staff and beautiful clinic. Great experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Great office, Caitlin made sure I was taken care of the whole time! Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Very clean very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

John was very helpful. I came in to get my whitening trays and he was very quick and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Amazing experience definitely coming back for my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

Just awesome with services attitude professionalism and care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Excellent service over the phone and in person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Great experience.. very friendly people.. Victoria is the best.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2019

Such an amazing staff, definitely going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

Great place, friendly people! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

Good service. Brittany was helpful explaining st the end of service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2019

First time patient at this location! Everyone was fast and helpful. John made quick work of my cleaning! In and out with no problems! Will most definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Very nice staff and made me feel really comfortable from start to finish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2019

John did AWESOME!! He was sooo sweet and did a great job cleaning my teeth. I will definitely be coming back here and requesting him :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

John was great and took extra time to make sure all my needs were taken care of! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

1st time I’ve ever been to the dentist and never have had to raise my hand for discomfort. The doctors and staff know how to work and make everything easy and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Went for my ortho consult today and everything went so smoothly, Brigette was wonderful and explained everything to me. The assistants were also great! They put my braces on same day, I left with a goodie bag and everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

The staff was amazing! Friendly since you first walk in! John did an awesome job on my teeth! He was the bomb! Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

I went into into for an ortho consultation and my experience was amazing. The staff was so wonderful and the office was beautiful. Brigette was so knowledgeable and made everything affordable for my family. Sending all of my friends here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

First time here and everyone at this location was blew my usual expectations of a dentist office out of the water. My hygienist John was great at his job and was available to answer my questions if I had any. Highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

I went in for a cleaning today with John! Service was excellent. They got me in and out quickly with little wait time. He answered all of my questions and got me scheduled for my next visit. Quick and painless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

John was very friendly and helpful! Great team of doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating from beginning to end! I loved how the office looked, it’s not how you would imagine a dentists office to look. It’s very modern and welcoming. They give you the option to watch Netflix, Hulu or listen to Pandora while they clean your teeth, which was wonderful because then you actually have something to look at while your teeth get worked on! I would definitely recommend this dentist office to all of my friends and family. I was very comfortable here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

Quick and efficient while keeping a personal touch. Rescheduling is easy. I appreciate the flexibility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

Watching T.Swift on Netflix while getting my teeth cleaned 🤩 feeling great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

John is excellent!! ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Everything about this place is awesome - latest technology all around. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2018

Watching T.Swift on Netflix while getting my teeth cleaned feeling great!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

Had a bit of a hiccup with scheduling. For my first visit here there was a bit of a wait, but the service after that was excellent. John was a great hygienist. Quick and efficient, and took the time to explain everything. Everything went super smooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

John the hygienist was especially thorough and an expertise at what he does. He was thoughtful about any sensitivity and ask questions during the produce to make sure I was okay. At the end he gave recommendations about cleaning and some parting goodies. I can’t wait wait till appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2018

Staff very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Specialist John was very friendly and gave excellent service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2018

John is great! The overall experience was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

This place was amazing! Could not believe all the extras! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

John is excellent!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

John was amazing and did a good job and my cleaning didn’t take long at allThomas Rhem;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

I came in to have a wisdom tooth removed and from the time I got to this particular location to the time I went in for my follow up visit, the staff, nurses and dentists were nothing short of exceptional. They get a 5 star rating from me because they listened, gave me advice and helped me out dramatically. I really want to thank them for the job well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

Great experience, friendly staff. I had my teeth cleaned by John and he did a wonderful job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

Love the service here. Everyone is always so nice. Service is fast and affordable. Love that there is never a long wait. Wait time for me has never been more than five minutes. Love love love them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

John did a great job getting my teeth cleaned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

John was awesome, courteous and did a great job on my pearly whites?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

Brigette was wonderful. Very helpful. Explain everything and broke it down so that I could understand. Very pleasant to talk to and very down to earth. A GREAT HIRE.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Had a great experience! John was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Staffs are super helpful and friendly. Came there as the new patient and there was no wait time at all. Highly recommend !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

John was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2018

I love how there is a dentist office right outside my door. Today was my first visit and the staff was very helpful and polite. I love that they let you watch netflix, give you sunglasses for the bright light that shines on you, and make your whitening trays! All around a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

John was fantastic! The office was professional. Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

John, very good specialist. Very good at what he does! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Had a great cleaning from John. Staff is very friendly. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

The when team took great care of me! If you get your teeth cleaned ask for John, he did a great job! Highly recommend this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

John was awesome great & gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

John was great! Really nice and really efficient cleaning! Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Great experience! John is the man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Thanks for the fast and friendly service and being attentive. Loved everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Staff were super friendly and supportive and made sure you knew what was going on the entire time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2018

Great experience from walking to in to out! Dr. Maria, Viola, and Hang took really good care of me :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2018

Greta place and very haopy. Brittini was really special to make things work very well. Thanks Brittini for your lovely support More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

The staff is super friendly and very informative. Genuinely care for their patients. I came in for a routine cleaning and exam and had one of the most pleasant experiences at a dentist office than I have had in a while. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

Felt very comfortable there, they really took care of me in every way possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

Awesome cleaning and very thorough exam! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2018

Everybody at the Mockingbird location is awesome — very helpful and patient with any questions and scheduling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2014

Great staff, great location, great facilities, great service!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.