Reviews for Oral Surgery Services Near Dallas, TX

Patient Feedback

At PURE Oral Surgery, our team blends compassion and skill with advanced technologies and techniques to provide the highest level of oral and maxillofacial surgery to Dallas, TX patients. We know that choosing the best oral surgeon for your needs is important to you and your family, and are dedicated to placing your health, safety, and comfort above all else when providing care. To give you a better understanding of what it's like to visit our DFW oral surgery practices, we've compiled a collection of recent patient reviews. The PURE Oral Surgery team values patient feedback, as it's the benchmark that helps ensure we deliver the exceptional care our patients deserve. Before scheduling your visit, please take a moment to read our reviews so you can make the best decision for your oral health and wellness.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2022

They are very kind people. It's affordable they do work with you. The whole staff there is very kind and polite. My first visit I told them my back tooth was having pain and they didn't try to do what other places I have visited do which is adding on more issues. They knew exactly what to do and my surgery for my wisdom tooth removal went by pretty fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2022

Update on my recovery from surgery. Had my upper teeth removed and implants installed on 10/27. Today is 11/09 about two weeks later and all is well. Today I was eating steak at Tx Roadhouse (in small bite size pieces). This has been a life changing event for me.I hesitated out of fear and cost for so many years. And now I can smile confidently thanks to Dr Ellis and his wonderful staff. Why did I choose Dr Ellis? After meeting with many other facilities, Dr Ellis was the only one to breakdown everything, simple, clear and concise. No surprises and with no “other” down the road charges. And, Dr Ellis’s credentials are beyond impressive. His vast experience gave me the assurance that I would be in the right hands. And, all my doubts, hesitations, fears, pain and discomfort were all unnecessarily self imposed. I’ve had more pain hitting my shin on the boat trailer than with this procedure. Can’t wait to have my permanent teeth installed in February. If you are thinking about doing this, You would be amiss by not consulting with Dr. Ellis. Absolutely 5 Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2022

I’ve been researching dental implants for over 10 months. Spoke and met with many, with total disappointment! With “surprise” additional charges! I have to say that Dr Ellis and his staff are true professionals. From my initial phone call with Ms.Taylor to discussing the procedure, the no nonsense all inclusive pricing, and the process details with Dr Ellis, I experienced their dedication and attention to my concerns first hand. Can’t wait to get my new smile in a few weeks. 👍 10/27 UPDATEi I had my procedure done today! All teeth (upper) removed and had 5 implants and temp dentures installed while the gums heal! I had serious issues about going under and especially the “after pain” during the recovery process (I had read horror stories). This was the easiest and less painful dental experience ever. The staff was there with me throughout the procedure! After, had some minor swelling and discomfort for about an hour and a half. Picked up their prescription painkillers at CVS and to my surprise, No pain after that, I mean zero pain at all? I was waiting for the brutal pain to hit, and nothing. All my concerns and appreciations were for nothing These folks deserve 10 start 👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2022

I’ve been researching dental implants for over 10 months. Spoke and met with many, with total disappointment! I have to say that Dr Ellis and his staff are true professionals. From my initial phone call with Ms.Taylor to discussing the procedure and process with Dr Ellis, I experienced their dedication and attention to my concerns first hand. Can’t wait to get my new smile in a few weeks. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2022

Highly recommended! Even with my anxiety at an all time high, Dr. Ryan Carmichael and his assistant were able to reassure me that I would be okay despite him being the 4th dentist for the same tooth! They were correct! Procedure was amazing. We discussed everything, he explained the procedure, and made me feel very comfortable with an otherwise nerve-wracking experience. I am grateful for his care, calmness and vast knowledge. I wish all dental work could be so simple. They gave me an IV and told me I would take a nap. I woke up in no pain. (Have minimal now) They were very kind to me extremely patient and extra understanding! I was worked into the schedule, due to a difficult root canal truning into an emergency tooth extraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

Dr Carmichael at the Fort Worth office was amazing. He listened to my needs, talked about all my options. I have veneers and he removed 2 teeth no pain healing fast for 2 implants. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

Dr. Selkin is downright amazing. I went in to get a wisdom tooth out, and Dr explained everything and answered all my questions. The staff was so kind and understanding about my fears regarding sedation. I was basically without pain by about 24 hours after surgery which I've never heard of with wisdom teeth. So impressed! Super easy process all around and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. I felt extremely well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

It was nice, got my wisdom teeth removed and they were nice and professional. Also I remember when I was coming out of wisdom teeth removal surgery and was kinda loopy I said that I'd give a 5 star review, so kinda honor bound by it. Was nice, if I didn't hate surgery in general I'd go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2022

The doctor, nurses, administrators, and the office folks were fantastic. My surgery was complicated and needed to be rescheduled due to my tooth’s placement and proximity to the nerves. The diverse staff took really great care of me and my mother who was my ride home. And now she’s looking forward to coming to the same place when she gets her implants. Thanks to genetics, my mother has the exact same problems as I’m having. *Correction Had More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

Great Experience, Dr Carmichael was excellent had my wisdom teeth extraction done in no time. And the staff was so sweet and helpful throughout the process Love Mint Forever!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2022

Just wanted to say a big big big thank you to the whole team who worked on me today. From walking in and getting checked in to getting taken back and prepped for my wisdom teeth removal. Dr. S you are beyond amazing. So thankful to be in your wonderful hands. Your staff is incredible as well. I hope I don't have to see you soon but in the event I do...I know I'm in good hands. Just so everyone reading this understands I have a massive fear of the dentist from a bad childhood experience and I have panic attacks these guys had me laughing and not worried at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

Dr. Carmichael and his staff were super nice! I went in there pretty nervous for my wisdom teeth removal and their energy was great. It made me less nervous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Dr. Carmichael and his staff were really friendly and made feel comfortable before, during, and after my wisdom teeth removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr. Ryan Carmichael is a professional. Two years ago, I needed a tooth extraction and implant--no pain, no complications, nothing. He is an expert in this field and highly recommended. Took me a while to post a review, but I was recently thinking back about how terrible my cracked tooth was and how much Dr. Carmichael did for me. He's the pro you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Ellis and the whole team were thorough, kind and professional. Great teamwork and sense of a happy work place amongst staff. They made my daughter feel very comfortable as she was there to get all four of her wisdom teeth removed under general anesthesia. Dr. Ellis did a great job and we were out in about 30 minutes! My daughter's recovery has been smooth with no complications. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ellis and the entire Mint team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Dr. Ellis and the whole team were thorough, kind and professional. Great teamwork and sense of a happy work place amongst staff. They made my daughter feel very comfortable as she was there to get all four of her wisdom teeth removed under general anesthesia. Dr. Ellis did a great job and we were out in about 30 minutes! My daughter's recovery has been smooth with no complications. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ellis and the entire Mint team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: BBB  |  May 01, 2021

Dr. Ellis and the whole team were thorough, kind and professional. Great teamwork and sense of a happy work place amongst staff. They made my daughter feel very comfortable as she was there to get all four of her wisdom teeth removed under general anesthesia. Dr. Ellis did a great job and we were out in about 30 minutes! My daughter's recovery has been smooth with no complications. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ellis and the entire Mint team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson Location OMG, where do I begin? Dr. Carmichael and the staff were simply AMAZING! The check in process was quick and easy. Each staff member I encountered greeted me with a warm welcome, smiles, and even cracked a few jokes while being prepped. The extraction of my last wisdom tooth was very quick.I was in and out within an hour or so. If I could rate this location and staff 100 ⭐️‘S I definitely would. Thank you Mint Dentistry- Desoto and Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson. You guys are the best dentistry team/family I’ve been to in my 30yrs of living. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: BBB  |  Apr 01, 2021

Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson Location OMG, where do I begin? Dr. Carmichael and the staff were simply AMAZING! The check in process was quick and easy. Each staff member I encountered greeted me with a warm welcome, smiles, and even cracked a few jokes while being prepped. The extraction of my last wisdom tooth was very quick.I was in and out within an hour or so. If I could rate this location and staff 100 ⭐️‘S I definitely would. Thank you Mint Dentistry- Desoto and Pure Oral Surgery- Richardson. You guys are the best dentistry team/family I’ve been to in my 30yrs of living. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

This is the best location!!! I’m all about making me feel welcome and being yourself. Everyone at this location is very welcoming and they’re all cool people!! The doctor is AMAZING!! Wisdom tooth removed and didnt feel anything!!! NOTHING!! Darrell OM/FD, makes you feel welcome, not scared or nervous, and he knows his information!!! Dr. Bernath, is the most coolest, laid back doctor I’ve ever meet!! I’ve visited other locations and they are all similar but the Lovefield Location is the best location and is well managed!!! THE BEST LOCATION EVER!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.