Reviews for PURE Oral Surgery | Fort Worth

Patient Feedback

At PURE Oral Surgery, our team blends compassion and skill with advanced technologies and techniques to provide the highest level of oral and maxillofacial surgery to Dallas, TX patients. We know that choosing the best oral surgeon for your needs is important to you and your family, and are dedicated to placing your health, safety, and comfort above all else when providing care. To give you a better understanding of what it's like to visit our DFW oral surgery practices, we've compiled a collection of recent patient reviews. The PURE Oral Surgery team values patient feedback, as it's the benchmark that helps ensure we deliver the exceptional care our patients deserve. Before scheduling your visit, please take a moment to read our reviews so you can make the best decision for your oral health and wellness.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2022

They are very kind people. It's affordable they do work with you. The whole staff there is very kind and polite. My first visit I told them my back tooth was having pain and they didn't try to do what other places I have visited do which is adding on more issues. They knew exactly what to do and my surgery for my wisdom tooth removal went by pretty fast. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

Originally I wanted todo 1 star but because I was relief of my pain and the staff and doctor was so awesome I couldn’t do it, as far as my issue it’s being rejected full quality dental care, gotta be one of the worst feeling to ever experience , If you have bad credit or like me no credit you might be denied both carecredit and sunbit and being told there’s nothing else I could do besides pay what I wanted in full was so sad for me, I was unable to afford the entire procedure I needed but regardless im grateful what I was able afford worked out okay and my swelling died down, I also would like to apologize for having a bad attitude while I was there, even with my bad attitude staff was still calm and collective with me . 👍 if the credit part was fixed or maybe had some kinda better program this would be amazing, I could of tried to find another place but in my situation I didn’t have time or money for it, again I would like to thank the doctor and staff for being amazing they had nothing to do with my rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

Dr Carmichael at the Fort Worth office was amazing. He listened to my needs, talked about all my options. I have veneers and he removed 2 teeth no pain healing fast for 2 implants. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2022

This has been the best dental experience I’ve had. Dr. Carmichael and his staff were kind, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. My procedure took less than 45 minutes and I experienced absolutely no pain, swelling or discomfort. The office is immaculate and the customer service I received was top notch! Dr. Carmichael was happy to answer all of my questions, erase any concerns I had going into the surgery and made sure to follow up with me post op to make sure I was recovering well. Thank you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

Very professional office with modern equipment. Easy to schedule an appointment, and the staff and dentist showed great patient support. I was very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

The staff were very professional, friendly, fast & patient! I would highly recommend them to all of my family & friends! Dr. Carmichael is the simply the best! Very good bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Ryan Carmichael was very professional! He did an awesome job. I was very scare and he did the job super fast and painless. The whole staff was awesome. I highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Carmichael was fabulous!!! Started my IV- went to sleep with a big Tori that I hated- woke up what seemed to be 30 seconds later with smooth spot where the thing was forever! highly recommend this doctor and practice!!! careful scheduling- they put me in Frisco accidentally- but worked me into schedule… 🙌🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

This was my first visit. I was petrified - they sensed by nerves and entire staff reassured me and talk me through everything. Their energy was great, informative, professional, caring, and genuine. This is a great facility with great staff. Thank you for sharing your gifts and talents with excellence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

This was my first visit. I was petrified - they sensed by nerves and entire staff reassured me and talk me through everything. Their energy was great, informative, professional, caring, and genuine. This is a great facility with great staff. Thank you for sharing your gifts and talents with excellence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr Ryan Carmichael and all office staff were fantastic! Very personable, detail oriented, and great follow-up. Me and my son highly recommend and will use again if we have a need to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Dr Ryan Carmichael and all office staff were fantastic! Very personable, detail oriented, and great follow-up. Me and my son highly recommend and will use again if we have a need to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Great service provided by Dr Carmichael and all great assistants . Superb. What a team . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Everyone is very professional, and friendly made me feel very confident in them and what they were doing. Would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr. Ryan Carmichael is a professional. Two years ago, I needed a tooth extraction and implant--no pain, no complications, nothing. He is an expert in this field and highly recommended. Took me a while to post a review, but I was recently thinking back about how terrible my cracked tooth was and how much Dr. Carmichael did for me. He's the pro you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

The staff were so friendly and supportive. They made me feel so comfortable and informed. The facility was very nice and clean as well. I was very happy with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Pure Oral was amazing. Very attentive and effective. I will definitely recommend and refer anyone I know seeking an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Fantastic service from the moment I entered! Juan is such a great hygienist, the conversation was great! Super sweet staff all the way through! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

The staff were so friendly and supportive. They made me feel so comfortable and informed. The facility was very nice and clean as well. I was very happy with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Staff was friendly made me feel safe even when I was nervous and I was in and out didn't feel anything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Great experience here! Felt so comfortable and the staff was really helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Who the heck leaves a review for an oral surgery center? Exactly. But I’m doing it. The office here worked with me a lot as I had to reschedule over the holidays. They worked with my insurance quickly and thoroughly. So much so it ended up costing me less out of pocket because they re-ran my insurance and with the new year, my coverage was better. The procedure went very smoothly. And then, at around 6PM that same night, Dr. Ellis called me at home to make sure I was feeling well (enough) and to see if I needed something stronger for pain. I didn’t but I was glad he asked. Great stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Great experience here! Felt so comfortable and the staff was really helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Who the heck leaves a review for an oral surgery center? Exactly. But I’m doing it. The office here worked with me a lot as I had to reschedule over the holidays. They worked with my insurance quickly and thoroughly. So much so it ended up costing me less out of pocket because they re-ran my insurance and with the new year, my coverage was better. The procedure went very smoothly. And then, at around 6PM that same night, Dr. Ellis called me at home to make sure I was feeling well (enough) and to see if I needed something stronger for pain. I didn’t but I was glad he asked. Great stuff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.