Reviews for PURE Oral Surgery | Fort Worth

Patient Feedback

At PURE Oral Surgery, our team blends compassion and skill with advanced technologies and techniques to provide the highest level of oral and maxillofacial surgery to Dallas, TX patients. We know that choosing the best oral surgeon for your needs is important to you and your family, and are dedicated to placing your health, safety, and comfort above all else when providing care. To give you a better understanding of what it's like to visit our DFW oral surgery practices, we've compiled a collection of recent patient reviews. The PURE Oral Surgery team values patient feedback, as it's the benchmark that helps ensure we deliver the exceptional care our patients deserve. Before scheduling your visit, please take a moment to read our reviews so you can make the best decision for your oral health and wellness.

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Best place in the world More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2023

I was really nervous about having my wisdom teeth removed, especially being close to the age of 25 (when things typically get rough in terms of risk of dry socket and recovery). But Dr. Carmichael and the staff were wonderful. My surgery was easy and seamless. The nurses were friendly and cheerful and I never had any doubts about things being explained to me or my ability to choose options. The doctor completed my surgery for all 4 teeth in 30 minutes, which I really appreciated, and didn’t hit any nerves or damage anything. My recovery has gone smoothly. I haven’t had any issues a week later, and the doctor has been available for check ins and questions I’ve had throughout the recovery process. All in all, the best possible experience and treatment I could have asked for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2023

Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2023

Dr Carmichael and his entire staff are amazing. I needed an extraction and was taken care of the same day. The Office is extremely competent and courteous from the Front Desk, Technicians and Office Manager. I am happy to give this facility a 5 star rating. Top Notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2023

The staff and Dr. Ryan Carmichael was simply amazing!!!! Very sweet and kind to me and my mother! I truly felt like family:) Highly recommended to anyone who’s needing to have oral surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2023

I want to thank PURE Oral Surgery for providing my family and I with excellent guest service and excellent dental work. I got a wisdom tooth removed. I was taking care of very well. And they are very knowledgeable about their work. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

GREAT experience, loved everything about it. Everyone was so nice, highly recommended going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

Great staff great quick experience I enjoyed them the process it was a breeze . Thank you and Yasi the best ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

The entire office staff and doctor were great. Yary the office manager went above and beyond our expectations. My daughter had all four wisdom teeth removed and they recommended an additional service that would help with healing process. We left feeling great and grateful. Thank you once again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2023

I went in for a tooth extraction consultation and they were able to do the procedure that day. I was so very grateful for the staff and Dr. Carmichael! They are amazing and very accommodating for their patients. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family! Day 2 and no pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

Staff and everyone is great and very professional. Dr Carmichael is that dude, removed all 4 wisdom teeth in an hr and had very little pain. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2023

I was in so much pain when I got there for my Consult, they moved quickly to get me back. Dr Carmichael made me feel very comfortable and informed about my plan of care Jenny was very helpful with my financial as well as Alexis and Leo was very pleasant to deal with making my visit the best experience I have encountered with a dentist office. Thank you guys so much and you have a life long patient in me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2023

The staff at Pure Oral Surgery are wonderful and Dr. Carmichael was great. My wisdom tooth removal was done quick and I have no complaints. I highly recommend this facility for your oral surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2023

Everyone at PURE were so nice and professional. The office was so nice and clean and smelled familiar to me so I felt very comfortable. My experience from the consultation to my procedure was AMAZING! Leo was so considerate and took very good care of me during my procedure. With having all four wisdom teeth taken and being under sedation, I felt completely comfortable and had no pain with minimal swelling/bruising too. 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2023

Clean, kind and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2023

I had to get all 4 wisdom teeth removed and was feeling a bit anxious about the procedure and recovery. But I could not have asked for a better experience! Dr. Carmichael, Leo, Roberto and Alexis were amazing. They walked me through the whole process before doing anything. I had little to no swelling and absolutely no pain afterwards. Glad I don’t have to get them out again, but if I did, I would 100% be going back here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2023

Front desk girls 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2023

All of the ladies at the front were so nice and helpful! They did all they could to help me get my wisdom teeth plan set up and tailored to my needs. I appreciate them so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2023

The friendly staff and clean dental facility are the first thing you’ll notice when you walk in. Roberto, Alexis, and Leo are a couple of the crew that helps run the operation smoothly, under Dr. Carmichael. The experience you receive from start to finish is phenomenal, which makes coming back a breeze at this location. Dr Carmichael is a great orthodontist who listens and takes his time with his patients, while also producing outstanding results. I highly recommend anyone to come and get any dental work done here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2023

Thank you Leo for making this the most comfortable experience and for easing my nerves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2023

My son has his wisdom teeth pulled recently. The staff here are great! It feels like they genuinely enjoy coming to work every day! The surgeon also did a great job! My son so car has very little swelling so far and his pain seems to be subsiding already! I would definitely not recommend Pure Oral Surgery to others. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2023

Impressive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2023

Professional staff very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2023

The front desk staff was very pleasant & helpful each visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2023

I like to say Alexis,Leo,Roberto and Dr Carmichael was amazing. I didn't feel a thing and was out before i knew it. The staff is absolutely amazing 10 out 10 for me, if i need to have surgery I will be going back . I Highly recommend for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2023

Pure oral surgery was great. Leo, Roberto and Dr Carmichael make you feel so comfortable. I have very bad anxiety about the dentist and needles. I was sedated was very nervous and worried they took care of me so well. I didn’t feel a thing. Thank you! I got in and out pretty quick! Office is clean and everyone is friendly even the office staff. I didn’t get their names sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2023

The entire staff was so friendly and welcoming. Leo made me feel so comfortable and at ease (I was very nervous to have to be put under) and completely safe! Dr. Carmichael was also very kind and understanding when I came back the next day for a follow up because I convinced myself I messed something up lol. I will definitely be back when it’s time for my implant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2023

Got me in quick, super kind and answered all my questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Dr.Carmichael and his team were great! The front desk was very kind and made it easy to schedule. Though I was not nervous Leo made me comfortable pre and post op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2023

I had a great experience here. Was super nervous about the procedure and Roberto did a excellent job at calming me down. Dr. Carmichael was super nice and didn't rush when I was asking alot of questions. I had one wisdom tooth removed and barely had any pain after. They are on the pricey side but definitely worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2023

The team was great I was super nervous but everyone reassured that everything will be fine, they made the process easy and hassle free! I’m very appreciative of the service I received from this awesome team! Highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

This has to be the easiest and smoothest dental experience I have ever had! Dr. Carmichael was great. He listened to my needs and did exactly what I needed. I got 2 wisdom teeth removed and a molar removed. All in all after paperwork the procedure took no longer than 45 minutes and I felt 0 pain with the IV sedation! I highly recommend this location for dental work and I will be coming back if ever needed. My only complaint is that it is on the pricier side but well worth the work. It has now been 12 hours since my procedure and no signs of swelling and very minimal pain as expected. The staff was very professional and made me feel comfortable. The front receptionist was amazing as well, helped out with payment options and made everything a breeze! Like I said this location was great and Dr. Carmichael did an amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2022

I had such a wonderful experience with Dr.Carmichael and all of his team. Provided great detail of the whole process and what to expect afterwards. When it came to billing I received information via text with an estimated cost of the visit. The front desk receptionist I didn't catch her name but she's very detail oriented and ensured I had all my paperwork. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2022

They are very kind people. It's affordable they do work with you. The whole staff there is very kind and polite. My first visit I told them my back tooth was having pain and they didn't try to do what other places I have visited do which is adding on more issues. They knew exactly what to do and my surgery for my wisdom tooth removal went by pretty fast. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

Originally I wanted todo 1 star but because I was relief of my pain and the staff and doctor was so awesome I couldn’t do it, as far as my issue it’s being rejected full quality dental care, gotta be one of the worst feeling to ever experience , If you have bad credit or like me no credit you might be denied both carecredit and sunbit and being told there’s nothing else I could do besides pay what I wanted in full was so sad for me, I was unable to afford the entire procedure I needed but regardless im grateful what I was able afford worked out okay and my swelling died down, I also would like to apologize for having a bad attitude while I was there, even with my bad attitude staff was still calm and collective with me . 👍 if the credit part was fixed or maybe had some kinda better program this would be amazing, I could of tried to find another place but in my situation I didn’t have time or money for it, again I would like to thank the doctor and staff for being amazing they had nothing to do with my rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

Dr Carmichael at the Fort Worth office was amazing. He listened to my needs, talked about all my options. I have veneers and he removed 2 teeth no pain healing fast for 2 implants. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2022

This has been the best dental experience I’ve had. Dr. Carmichael and his staff were kind, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. My procedure took less than 45 minutes and I experienced absolutely no pain, swelling or discomfort. The office is immaculate and the customer service I received was top notch! Dr. Carmichael was happy to answer all of my questions, erase any concerns I had going into the surgery and made sure to follow up with me post op to make sure I was recovering well. Thank you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Dr Ryan Carmichael and all office staff were fantastic! Very personable, detail oriented, and great follow-up. Me and my son highly recommend and will use again if we have a need to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

Very professional office with modern equipment. Easy to schedule an appointment, and the staff and dentist showed great patient support. I was very pleased with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

The staff were very professional, friendly, fast & patient! I would highly recommend them to all of my family & friends! Dr. Carmichael is the simply the best! Very good bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Ryan Carmichael was very professional! He did an awesome job. I was very scare and he did the job super fast and painless. The whole staff was awesome. I highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Dr. Carmichael was fabulous!!! Started my IV- went to sleep with a big Tori that I hated- woke up what seemed to be 30 seconds later with smooth spot where the thing was forever! highly recommend this doctor and practice!!! careful scheduling- they put me in Frisco accidentally- but worked me into schedule… 🙌🙌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Dr Carmichael is great. Straight forward to the point and gives you options. Did great with my wisdom teeth extraction. Quick and painless recovery. His staff is also great! Thanks for everything yall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

This was my first visit. I was petrified - they sensed by nerves and entire staff reassured me and talk me through everything. Their energy was great, informative, professional, caring, and genuine. This is a great facility with great staff. Thank you for sharing your gifts and talents with excellence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

This was my first visit. I was petrified - they sensed by nerves and entire staff reassured me and talk me through everything. Their energy was great, informative, professional, caring, and genuine. This is a great facility with great staff. Thank you for sharing your gifts and talents with excellence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Dr Ryan Carmichael and all office staff were fantastic! Very personable, detail oriented, and great follow-up. Me and my son highly recommend and will use again if we have a need to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Dr Ryan Carmichael and all office staff were fantastic! Very personable, detail oriented, and great follow-up. Me and my son highly recommend and will use again if we have a need to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Great service provided by Dr Carmichael and all great assistants . Superb. What a team . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Everyone is very professional, and friendly made me feel very confident in them and what they were doing. Would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2021

Dr. Ryan Carmichael is a professional. Two years ago, I needed a tooth extraction and implant--no pain, no complications, nothing. He is an expert in this field and highly recommended. Took me a while to post a review, but I was recently thinking back about how terrible my cracked tooth was and how much Dr. Carmichael did for me. He's the pro you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

Everyone at Pure was a pleasure to work with. You wouldn't think someone who had to had wisdom teeth cut out would say that. Not only were they fantastic in the office, but Dr. Carmichael reached out to me that evening to make sure I was ok. Nothing but great things to say about Pure Oral!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

The staff were so friendly and supportive. They made me feel so comfortable and informed. The facility was very nice and clean as well. I was very happy with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Pure Oral was amazing. Very attentive and effective. I will definitely recommend and refer anyone I know seeking an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Staff was friendly made me feel safe even when I was nervous and I was in and out didn't feel anything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Fantastic service from the moment I entered! Juan is such a great hygienist, the conversation was great! Super sweet staff all the way through! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

The staff were so friendly and supportive. They made me feel so comfortable and informed. The facility was very nice and clean as well. I was very happy with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Great experience here! Felt so comfortable and the staff was really helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Who the heck leaves a review for an oral surgery center? Exactly. But I’m doing it. The office here worked with me a lot as I had to reschedule over the holidays. They worked with my insurance quickly and thoroughly. So much so it ended up costing me less out of pocket because they re-ran my insurance and with the new year, my coverage was better. The procedure went very smoothly. And then, at around 6PM that same night, Dr. Ellis called me at home to make sure I was feeling well (enough) and to see if I needed something stronger for pain. I didn’t but I was glad he asked. Great stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Great experience here! Felt so comfortable and the staff was really helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Who the heck leaves a review for an oral surgery center? Exactly. But I’m doing it. The office here worked with me a lot as I had to reschedule over the holidays. They worked with my insurance quickly and thoroughly. So much so it ended up costing me less out of pocket because they re-ran my insurance and with the new year, my coverage was better. The procedure went very smoothly. And then, at around 6PM that same night, Dr. Ellis called me at home to make sure I was feeling well (enough) and to see if I needed something stronger for pain. I didn’t but I was glad he asked. Great stuff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.